Sharing my world – Week 26

Sorry for the late entry, Cee, I wasn’t feeling the writing this week.

Is your refrigerator organized or a mess inside?

I’d say it’s pretty organized because we have to keep it that way – it’s too small for the two of us. Looking forward to getting a nice big fridge so I can forget a veggie or wrapped up leftovers at the back of it.

If you could be famous for one thing, what would it be?

I don’t really know that I’d want to be famous in the first place, but I guess it’d be ok to be famous for inventing something useful and helpful in everyday life.

What one thing have you not done that you really want to do?

I’ve never fired a gun, and I’ve always wanted to try my hand at a shooting range. Not that I feel like I need the skill in my normal life, it’s just a marksmanship thing.

Where do you eat breakfast?

These days, at the dining room table, while I check my emails, blog and social media. I used to eat in bed whenever I could, especially while I lived alone, but it doesn’t seem like an appealing idea where I live now.

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m grateful to have finally gotten my vindication over the inert, inept and illiterate HR department of my future employer, who are now realizing there are no, and there never had been, any barriers to hiring me.

I’m looking forward to going away to a lake region in east Germany next weekend to celebrate a friend’s birthday. I hope the weather holds out.

7 thoughts on “Sharing my world – Week 26”

Leave a Reply

