Sharing my world – Week 23

Interesting questions this week, Cee.

Would you rather be stuck in a small plane with mild turbulence for 2 hours or be a passenger in a car racing the Daytona 500?

Who would wanna race around in the same circle for hours and run a statistically very high chance of getting killed or at least seriously injured? I can live with mild turbulence for two hours.

Would you rather be alone with nobody in the vicinity for one month or never be alone not even for one minute for one month?

I’ve always been a solitary person and I enjoy the time I can have to myself. Not being able to be alone would drive me nuts.

Would you like to sleep in a human-size nest in a tree or be snuggled in a burrowed spot underground?

I’m not claustrophobic, but I am allergic to dust, dirt and grass, so sleeping underground doesn’t sound appealing. I probably wouldn’t fare much better up on a tree, either, but at least the idea sounds cool. Very Elvenish.

In a car would you rather drive or be a passenger?

I love driving, always have, but these days the pleasure is limited to daylight hours. Ever since my eyesight started failing a few years ago, my night vision deteriorated exponentially, so if I can avoid driving at night, I do. Also, leaving my car behind in Croatia has seen me primarily in the role of passenger in the past two months. I don’t mind it when I know I can trust the driver: I can notice the surroundings better, I can talk, sing and dance without having to worry about the focus required of the driver.  (Yes, I’m one of those people who dance and sing at the top of their lungs in the car.)

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m grateful that my guy and I seem to be on a high level of accord between us when it comes to weather/climate. He abhors heat just as much as I do, he’s as white as a whale like I am and therefore burns just as easily as I do, and the heat/sun/humidity combo robs him of all energy and stamina as it does me. Maybe it sounds strange that I place so much importance on such a detail, but when your partner is the exact opposite of you physically and also happens to thrive in the heat, it can be problematic in a relationship. At least that used to be my experience.

I’m looking forward to continued exercise and celebrating my guy’s birthday next week. I hope he likes his gift.

One thought on “Sharing my world – Week 23”

Leave a Reply

