Sharing My World – 2014 Week 19

Some good questions this week, Cee.

Do you prefer shopping or going to a park?

Well, it depends on my mood. Here in Europe, shopping is not limited to malls and I can take a nice leisurely stroll in the city center and pop into a few stores and round it off by sitting down at a cafè in a cute square and doing some people watching. So that is what I like to do once or twice a month. I abhor malls but it’s also true that I often find them convenient. But normally I’d prefer a walk in the park to shopping, it’s more relaxing and less exhausting, and of course, far healthier.

What is the highest score you’ve ever made in bowling? Actual or virtually played.

The first and last time I went bowling was in the U.S. sixteen years ago, and I can’t remember anything about it other than I enjoyed myself and didn’t suck at it too badly.

Name the foreign countries you’ve been to.

Slovenia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Serbia, Turkey, Israel, Jordan, Hungary, Austria, Italy, Switzerland, Germany, the Czech Republic, France, the Netherlands, UK, Sweden, U.S.A.

Describe your own (who else’s?) outlook on life in seven words or less.

Responsibility for my life lies with me.

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m grateful that when my guy took a nasty spill in the bathtub the other day, he got away with only a bruise and a pulled muscle.

I’m looking forward to warmer and sunnier weather next week. It’s been absolutely miserable here for the past 10 days, chilly and windy with alternating periods of 5-minute hailstorms, 5-minute sunshine and 5-minute thunderstorms, which also triggered my migraines, so I can’t wait for some nicer weather.

2 thoughts on “Sharing My World – 2014 Week 19”

Leave a Reply

