Share Your World – 2014 Week 17

What are some words that just make you smile?

Adulation, unperturbed, cretinous, oblivious. And these are just from the past seven days. ­čśÇ

When you lose electricity in a storm, do you light the candles or turn on the flashlight? How many of each do you own?

I light candles, although I like to have a flashlight handy, too. But candles leave my hands free. ┬á­čÖé Since I’ve just moved to my boyfriend’s place, I currently have no idea whether we have either. But thanks for reminding me that I should check into that.

What is the longest book you ever read?

I’m not 100% sure, but off the top of my head I think it’d have to be The Lord of the Rings, which together with the Appendices (which I’ve read and re-read dilligently) has 1,100+ pages.

So you win a pet monkey at a fair, but this isn’t just any old monkey. It can do one trick for you, whatever you want, from getting a pop out of the fridge to washing your hair. What would be the trick?

It would massage my feet for a few hours at the end of each day. Ahhhhh, bliss.

Bonus question: what are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m grateful for having a boyfriend who doesn’t feel the need to seize the day on a Sunday. And I’m looking forward to maybe having a job as of next week.

5 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2014 Week 17”

Leave a Reply

